Bookgasms with Shiralyn J Lee

Lesbian

in

Question

Over the last 4 years I have found myself riding an amzing journey. To begin with, I started off with a light romantic comedy Loving the Pink Kiss, mostly based on my own life experiences and induced them into a fictional lesbian comedy. The erotic side of my writing in my opinion was very tame and innocent now that I look back at it. But then I made a slight change and still using a selection taken from many of my personal experiences I got a little more daring with my use of sexual content in Pink Crush, and also because I swear like a trucker in real life I thought why the F not, and included language that I use in every day life. Those who know me well enough will understand that this story is coming from the real me. But then I wrote Pink Seduction and this is where I found out who and what I really enjoy writing about. I love to include hardcore sex scenes, and yes I know that there isn’t a huge market for my genre so narrowing my audience down even further was a risk that I was willing to take. Well it has started to pay off. Those who are in to lesbian BDSM and kink have appreciated the stories that I have to offer them and that was my fist goal when I began to write. To reach out to those who think like me and want the same as I do but had very little access to any of it. The Sex Pit was so easy for me to write because using my fantasies and putting them into words just flowed from me. But then all of my Sex series were easy for me write because I find if I like something that is taboo then there are others out there who want it. Sex Bondage and Branding was critisised because of the use of sadism in it. Yes it was written from the agressive side on my characters part, but I have also balanced the trilogy out with BDSM stories told from the submissive side. We all have a little sadism in us and we choose how we control and use it. I felt very strong toward this story as I have lived my life hiding what I really want to do behind closed doors. If I cared about every little negative comment a reviewer gave I would never write again. Reviews are the reaction of a single person and if they don’t enjoy my work that is fine. I make it perfectly clear what my agenda is and I tag my books with enough clues to avoid any confusion. Yes I still write the odd romantic lesbian story and right now I have 2 WIP’s Lesbian in Question contains sex, murder, mystery. This will be a great read for any of my fans and I promise it won’t disappoint. But the second story that I am working on is A Victorian Romance, this one is proving to be a challenge for me because not only is the sex light and in keeping with how a Victorian lady would respond to this situation but there are no swear words. Yes you read that correctly. Harlot is the worst I could use. I have researched exactly how Victorians spoke and even words like didn’t have to be replaced with did not. Hard when you are in mid flow. So there you have it, a little piece of my world, just a snippet mind as I can’t allow you the privilage of getting to know my whole agenda in one go.

Here are the links where you can purchase any of my books and please feel free to leave a review if you enjoyed your purchase.

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=Shiralyn+J+Lee

http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=Shiralyn+J+Lee

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/109813

About authorshiralynjlee

Author of lesbian erotica. I write a range of stories leading from romantic comedies and drama's with light sex scenes to darker erotica and BDSM. My work can be found on Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk I love to create stories and induce factual historic events within them.
This entry was posted in Bookgasm's, Erotica, Just for fun!!, Lesbian comedy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bookgasms with Shiralyn J Lee

  1. Ashen White says:

    Great post, Shiralyn! I love your work, so please keep writing the way you do – and don’t (oops – DO NOT) get too tame on us Lesbian BDSM indulgers!! 😉

    Ashen xxx

Leave a Reply

