Bookgasms with…RAVEN MCALLAN

the-wager1sRAVEN MCALLAN

Ravens latest release came out on the 23rd, humm, humm, no need for humble pie, Raven, we all understand in our own little ways 🙂 Anyhoo, here’s a little snippet and buy links are below.

I’m eating major humble pie here, and hoping Shiralyn is going to go easy on me. The Wager came out on 23rd and here I am writing this blog. To say time ran away with me is not really being fair to time. But honestly, I have no idea what I’ve been doing, and here we are and all this time has passed.

The Wager, my Regency romance is now available from Evernight Publishing and all the usual suspects. On the first glance, it’s not as hot as a lot of my books, and I was worried people might be disappointed. However it seems not, because the story of the complicated wager between Catherine and Brook, is I believe, hot.

Here’s the blurb…

Catherine is in despair. Her brother has lost a wager and the prize is her. The winner is the one person she dare not be in thrall to. How will she cope?

Brook suggests they wager on the outcome of the previous bet, but he intends to win.

What happens is more than either of them anticipates.

And if that doesn’t tantalize you maybe this will…

To be given the cold shoulder whilst dancing could have been amusing, if her attitude had not alerted the tabbies. Eventually after seeing more than one hand go to a mouth to shield what was said, he decided enough was enough. “Desist in this foolishness,” he said sotto voce as they swung around the room. He gave thanks the supper dance had been decreed as a waltz. “You are giving the harpies a chance to sharpen their knives. Don’t you think that over the years we’ve given them enough to gossip about?”

She paled and his heart went out to her. He was not being kind, nor did he intend to be—yet.

“Now behave, be civil, and let us go and eat.” The music had stopped. Her nod was infinitesimal, and she let him lead her off the dance floor.

“Sometimes, Brook.” She invested his name with scorn. “I truly hate you.”

” Sometimes my dear, I truly hate myself. Ah here’s a table, and oh joy your brother has decided to join us. How delightful. Now he can queue for all our suppers.” Brook held out a chair for her, gave Jermyn such a look that he colored, and walked to where the supper queue had formed. Brook drew out a seat and sat next to her.

“Catherine, if this situation becomes known to all and sundry, you will only have yourself to blame. Smile and be pleasant. I am leaving soon, and you can begin to enjoy yourself.”

“How when I am on tenterhooks, not knowing what you want from me or when?”

He looked her in the eyes until a blush ran from her bosom to her forehead. Her breasts heaved under her thin silks, and his body tightened. If only.

“When? When I decree. What?” He waited until she fidgeted. “Why I thought you knew? I want it all.”

She gasped and swayed, and her rosy face paled.

Brook stood up. “I suggest you use your vinaigrette my lady, you look a trifle grey. Ah Jermyn,” he said to her twin as he approached, a large platter of food in his hand. “Perhaps you should attend to your sister, she seems a little indisposed. A headache maybe? I must leave.” He bowed and walked away.

The Wager  Buy links

Evernight:

http://www.evernightpublishing.com/the-wager-by-raven-mcallan/

All Romance Books:  https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-thewager-1169737-160.html

Amazon.co.uk:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Wager-ebook/dp/B00CHAE3CC/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1366734574&sr=1-1&keywords=Raven+McAllan

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/The-Wager-ebook/dp/B00CHAE3CC/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1366734574&sr=1-1&keywords=Raven+McAllan

Bookstrand: http://www.bookstrand.com/the-wager-mf

 

 

Website: http://www.ravenmcallan.com/

Blog: http://www.ravenmcallan.blogspot.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ravenmcallan?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RavenMcAllan

the-wager1s

About authorshiralynjlee

Author of lesbian erotica. I write a range of stories leading from romantic comedies and drama's with light sex scenes to darker erotica and BDSM. My work can be found on Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk I love to create stories and induce factual historic events within them.
This entry was posted in Author spotlight, Bookgasm's, e-books, Excerpts, Guest post, Just for fun!!, Media and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bookgasms with…RAVEN MCALLAN

  1. raven says:

    Phew thank you, cos humble pie is a wee bitty tough 🙂

  2. Kiru Taye says:

    Congratulations, Raven. I’m intrigued.

Leave a Reply

