Bookgasms with…Elodie Parks

bannerWGone1RGBmilliesmallnewHStinyTLAsmalltuesday5RGBsmallWelcome

Elodie

Thank you Shiralyn, It’s lovely to visit with you,

A little about me for your readers.

I live in Canterbury, United Kingdom, and I work in an antiques shop, and write. I have two dogs that keep me fit with their need for walks. They are Dalmatian dogs, Celt and Chaucer who are big softies.

I write romance, contemporary, and erotic with a twist of mystery, suspense, or the paranormal, now and then. I like to make the story unusual in some way, by a quirk in the tale.

I started writing when I was seventeen. Life intervened in my writing time and I stopped serious writing for some time. I started writing again seriously a couple of years ago, because I had so many stories in my head.

My books:

Millie Reinvented, which is a book for women, a love story, an uplifting story for the lonely, there’s a little humor in it and lots of yummy sex. It was recently reviewed on Reader’s Favorite

Two of Them, a contemporary erotic romance that men might like because the two principal characters are men looking for love, lots of secrets and sex in this.

The Horoscope Writer, A deeply romantic, sexy romance, full of delicious sex, that shows the lovely character of the main male lead, Dominic. He’s my ‘wish he was real guy’, touch of paranormal in this. Reviewed on Close encounters of the night kind.

The Last Time, from Eternal Press May 2013. This is erotic romance, with a twist of mystery. Actor Seth Carbery swears he will never fall in love again, that is until he meets private detective Bethany Snow.

Something strange is going on. Seth and other members of the movie cast and crew are receiving threatening letters, but no threat has ever been carried out… yet. Bethany Snow is sent on location by the Black Agency to investigate, and guard Seth Carbery against danger.

I also have a short (14,000 word story) The Picnic, in an erotic romance anthology called A Celtic Anthology published by Moon Rose.

The Winter Girl will be released by Hot Ink Press on June 14. This is erotic romance with a twist of magic. There’s a giveaway happening to celebrate the announcement of the release date,

Find the books on,

http://www.amazon.com/Millie-Reinvented-ebook/dp/B008H5IF7U

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Millie-Reinvented-ebook/dp/B008H5IF7U

http://www.amazon.com/Two-of-Them-ebook/dp/B008RBJXOI

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Two-of-Them-ebook/dp/B008RBJXOI

http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Horoscope-Writer-ebook/dp/B0094JIIVQ

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0094JIIVQ

https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-thelasttime-1213476-356.html

http://www.amazon.com/The-Last-Time-ebook/dp/B00CW6FLBS

Amazon, Bookiejar,

Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, KOBO, Apple iBooks, and Diesel ebooks

I do love to write.

People and emotions inspire me to write. The complexity of life spurs me to write. I see emotions in people around me all the time, and often they remain unspoken. I think we don’t share ourselves enough, and are encouraged to hide our true selves.

Lots of my characters have some foundation from real people who have passed through my life. They are composites of those glimpses of people and my imagination.

My female lead characters are intelligent and strong, yet have hidden vulnerabilities, or life happenings that are harsh. They know what it is like to be lonely and they are not afraid to go after love if it presents itself.

My male lead characters are deep, gentle, sexy, sometimes afraid of their feelings, sometimes so desperately in love they lay themselves open. They are intelligent and giving. The male leads in my stories with paranormal themes are different. They can be alphas, mysterious, and have strange things in their lives, but they will love their woman forever if they fall in love.

I’ve brought along The Last Time today, which is my newest release.

Excerpt: 18+

 

Bethany put her arms up around his neck, and pressed closely along his body. Seth kissed her softly, gently holding her face, his fingers reaching her ear, and sending little waves of sensation down her neck. Bethany opened her mouth a little inviting his tongue with the tip of her own. She moved her arms to hold him around the hips and pull him to hers. He had an erection. She could feel it hard and enticing against her.

Seth began to stroke her nipples through the thin cotton of her crop top. Bethany sighed into his mouth, and traced her fingertips up and down his back, and then unable to help herself, she put a hand into his shorts and held him, his hardness making her give a little throaty sound of need.

Seth’s kiss was overwhelming and Bethany felt melted from the inside out. He thrust slightly into her hand. A little pearl of moisture escaped from his erection. Bethany felt it and smoothed her fingertips over it bringing her other hand to pull his shorts down so that she could hold him properly.

She loved to hold a man like that, one hand curled around his erection, the other stroking him underneath so that he would gasp, and thrust. She liked to have him in her mouth too, but right now Seth’s kisses were intoxicating, and she couldn’t bear the thought of his mouth not being on hers.

Seth moaned a little and took hold of Bethany’s shorts dragging them halfway down her thighs in one move. He was still kissing her hungrily and thrusting his own hips gently.

****

It’s been great fun visiting your blog today Shiralyn, thank you for inviting me.

♥♥♥

You are most welcome, Elodie.

For anyone who is interested in reading any of Elodie’s hot and steamy books all you have to do is click on the links provided and they will take you directly to her books.

About authorshiralynjlee

Author of lesbian erotica. I write a range of stories leading from romantic comedies and drama's with light sex scenes to darker erotica and BDSM. My work can be found on Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk I love to create stories and induce factual historic events within them.
This entry was posted in Author spotlight, Bookgasm's, e-books, Erotica, Excerpts, Guest post, Just for fun!! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

